# Best hotels in Hermosa Beach

Tapestry Collection by Hilton is our top pick in Hermosa Beach: 1.2 miles from the center, hotel class upper upscale, self parking $40 per night, check-in after 3:00 PM and 16 facts verified on its own website. Hampton Inn and Suites Hermosa Beach and City Express by Marriott Manhattan Beach come next among the 12 hotels that can be ranked, out of 29 within 2 miles of the center of Hermosa Beach.

29 hotels within 2 miles of the center of Hermosa Beach were considered and 12 can be ranked. Checked October 6, 2026.

## The 12 best, compared

| Hotel | Straight line | Parking | Check-in | Pets | Class or award | Facts verified |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1. [Tapestry Collection by Hilton](https://journeyed.org/hotel/tapestry-collection-by-hilton-redondo-beach-9a41be/) | 1.2 mi | $40 per night | 3:00 PM | no pets | Upper upscale | 19 |
| 2. [Hampton Inn and Suites Hermosa Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hampton-inn-and-suites-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-57dca4/) | 0.4 mi | $15 per night | 3:00 PM | no pets | Upper midscale | 17 |
| 3. [City Express by Marriott Manhattan Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotel/city-express-by-marriott-manhattan-beach-manhattan-beach-74d008/) | 1.9 mi | $25 per night | 4:00 PM | no pets | Upper upscale | 13 |
| 4. [Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosa Beach by IHG](https://journeyed.org/hotel/holiday-inn-express-and-suites-hermosa-beach-by-ihg-hermosa-beach-795356/) | 0.8 mi | free | 3:00 PM | service animals only | Upper midscale | 21 |
| 5. [Residence Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-manhattan-beach-ad90eb/) | 1.8 mi | $30 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $150 fee | Upscale | 23 |
| 6. [Quality Inn and Suites Hermosa Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotel/quality-inn-and-suites-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-c63694/) | 0.5 mi | on site, price not stated | 3:00 PM | service animals only | Midscale | 14 |
| 7. [H2O Hermosa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/h2o-hermosa-hermosa-beach-570dc4/) | 0.1 mi | on site, price not stated | 4:00 PM | service animals only | not stated | 19 |
| 8. [Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotel/beach-house-hotel-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-c641bc/) | 0.2 mi | valet $46 per night | not stated | no pets | not stated | 28 |
| 9. [SW Beach Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sw-beach-hotel-hermosa-beach-b62500/) | 0.2 mi | no parking | 4:00 PM | no pets | not stated | 14 |
| 10. [Grandview Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/grandview-inn-hermosa-beach-08ae67/) | 0.1 mi | free | 3:00 PM | not stated | not stated | 16 |
| 11. [Sea Sprite Beach Club](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sea-sprite-beach-club-hermosa-beach-f1e42b/) | 0.2 mi | valet $46 per night | not stated | allowed, $75 fee | not stated | 23 |
| 12. [Sonesta Redondo Beach & Marina](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sonesta-redondo-beach-and-marina-redondo-beach-7f8a1a/) | 1.3 mi | $40 per night; valet $43 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $150 fee | not stated | 18 |

The 12 highest ranked hotels in Hermosa Beach, in the order of the list below: straight line, parking, check-in, pets, class or award and facts verified. Checked October 6, 2026. Source: each hotel's own website; class and awards from the published lists; straight-line miles between map locations. "Not stated" means the hotel's website does not say, never that the answer is no.

## The 12 best, ranked

1. **[Tapestry Collection by Hilton](https://journeyed.org/hotel/tapestry-collection-by-hilton-redondo-beach-9a41be/)** · Best-of 47.9 · Score 74.8 · Detailed profile · 1.2 mi
   - Hotel class: upper upscale (chain scale of its brand) (STR chain scales, https://mccmeetingspublic.blob.core.usgovcloudapi.net/gptx-meet-9036c047a72046a8857fb1f819bee9ab/ITEM-Attachment-001-e50791292e34498bb2fb0f1b4c6e5111.pdf, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Self parking $40 per night (hotel website, https://www.theredondo.com/frequently-asked-questions/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Check-in after 3:00 PM (hotel website, https://www.theredondo.com/frequently-asked-questions/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Checkout before 12:00 PM (hotel website, https://www.theredondo.com/frequently-asked-questions/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - 1.2 mi from the center of Hermosa Beach, straight line (Overture Maps Places, https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/, checked 2026-09-23)
   Backed by 16 facts from the hotel's own website (checked October 3, 2026), 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
   Answers: [What time is check-in at Tapestry Collection by Hilton?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/tapestry-collection-by-hilton-redondo-beach-9a41be/q/check-in-time/) · [What time is checkout at Tapestry Collection by Hilton?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/tapestry-collection-by-hilton-redondo-beach-9a41be/q/checkout-time/) · [Does Tapestry Collection by Hilton have parking?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/tapestry-collection-by-hilton-redondo-beach-9a41be/q/parking/)
2. **[Hampton Inn and Suites Hermosa Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hampton-inn-and-suites-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-57dca4/)** · Best-of 42.2 · Score 79.7 · Detailed profile · 0.4 mi
   - Hotel class: upper midscale (chain scale of its brand) (STR chain scales, https://mccmeetingspublic.blob.core.usgovcloudapi.net/gptx-meet-9036c047a72046a8857fb1f819bee9ab/ITEM-Attachment-001-e50791292e34498bb2fb0f1b4c6e5111.pdf, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Self parking $15 per night (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxhbhx-hampton-suites-hermosa-beach/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Check-in after 3:00 PM (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxhbhx-hampton-suites-hermosa-beach/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Checkout before 11:00 AM (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxhbhx-hampton-suites-hermosa-beach/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - 0.4 mi from the center of Hermosa Beach, straight line (Overture Maps Places, https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/, checked 2026-09-23)
   Backed by 14 facts from the hotel's own website (checked October 6, 2026), 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
   Answers: [What time is check-in at Hampton Inn and Suites Hermosa Beach?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hampton-inn-and-suites-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-57dca4/q/check-in-time/) · [What time is checkout at Hampton Inn and Suites Hermosa Beach?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hampton-inn-and-suites-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-57dca4/q/checkout-time/) · [Does Hampton Inn and Suites Hermosa Beach have parking?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hampton-inn-and-suites-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-57dca4/q/parking/)
3. **[City Express by Marriott Manhattan Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotel/city-express-by-marriott-manhattan-beach-manhattan-beach-74d008/)** · Best-of 40.7 · Score 68.7 · Detailed profile · 1.9 mi
   - Hotel class: upper upscale (chain scale of its brand) (STR chain scales, https://mccmeetingspublic.blob.core.usgovcloudapi.net/gptx-meet-9036c047a72046a8857fb1f819bee9ab/ITEM-Attachment-001-e50791292e34498bb2fb0f1b4c6e5111.pdf, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Self parking $25 per night (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxmx-city-express-manhattan-beach/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Check-in after 4:00 PM (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxmx-city-express-manhattan-beach/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Checkout before 11:00 AM (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxmx-city-express-manhattan-beach/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - 1.9 mi from the center of Hermosa Beach, straight line (Overture Maps Places, https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/, checked 2026-09-23)
   Backed by 11 facts from the hotel's own website (checked October 6, 2026), 2 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
   Answers: [What time is check-in at City Express by Marriott Manhattan Beach?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/city-express-by-marriott-manhattan-beach-manhattan-beach-74d008/q/check-in-time/) · [What time is checkout at City Express by Marriott Manhattan Beach?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/city-express-by-marriott-manhattan-beach-manhattan-beach-74d008/q/checkout-time/) · [Does City Express by Marriott Manhattan Beach have parking?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/city-express-by-marriott-manhattan-beach-manhattan-beach-74d008/q/parking/)
4. **[Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosa Beach by IHG](https://journeyed.org/hotel/holiday-inn-express-and-suites-hermosa-beach-by-ihg-hermosa-beach-795356/)** · Best-of 39.5 · Score 84.1 · Full profile · 0.8 mi
   - Hotel class: upper midscale (chain scale of its brand) (STR chain scales, https://mccmeetingspublic.blob.core.usgovcloudapi.net/gptx-meet-9036c047a72046a8857fb1f819bee9ab/ITEM-Attachment-001-e50791292e34498bb2fb0f1b4c6e5111.pdf, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Self parking free (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.ihg.com/holidayinnexpress/hotels/us/en/hermosa-beach/laxhr/hoteldetail/amenities, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Check-in after 3:00 PM (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.ihg.com/holidayinnexpress/hotels/us/en/hermosa-beach/laxhr/hoteldetail/amenities, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Checkout before 12:00 PM (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.ihg.com/holidayinnexpress/hotels/us/en/hermosa-beach/laxhr/hoteldetail/amenities, checked 2026-10-06)
   - 0.8 mi from the center of Hermosa Beach, straight line (Overture Maps Places, https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/, checked 2026-09-23)
   Backed by 18 facts from the hotel's own website (checked October 6, 2026), 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
   Answers: [What time is check-in at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosa Beach by IHG?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/holiday-inn-express-and-suites-hermosa-beach-by-ihg-hermosa-beach-795356/q/check-in-time/) · [What time is checkout at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosa Beach by IHG?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/holiday-inn-express-and-suites-hermosa-beach-by-ihg-hermosa-beach-795356/q/checkout-time/) · [Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosa Beach by IHG have parking?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/holiday-inn-express-and-suites-hermosa-beach-by-ihg-hermosa-beach-795356/q/parking/)
5. **[Residence Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-manhattan-beach-ad90eb/)** · Best-of 37.3 · Score 88.4 · Full profile · 1.8 mi
   - Hotel class: upscale (chain scale of its brand) (STR chain scales, https://mccmeetingspublic.blob.core.usgovcloudapi.net/gptx-meet-9036c047a72046a8857fb1f819bee9ab/ITEM-Attachment-001-e50791292e34498bb2fb0f1b4c6e5111.pdf, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Self parking $30 per night (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxmh-residence-inn-los-angeles-lax-manhattan-beach/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Check-in after 4:00 PM (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxmh-residence-inn-los-angeles-lax-manhattan-beach/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Checkout before 12:00 PM (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxmh-residence-inn-los-angeles-lax-manhattan-beach/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - 1.8 mi from the center of Hermosa Beach, straight line (Overture Maps Places, https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/, checked 2026-09-23)
   Backed by 20 facts from the hotel's own website (checked October 6, 2026), 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
   Answers: [What time is check-in at Residence Inn in Manhattan Beach?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-manhattan-beach-ad90eb/q/check-in-time/) · [What time is checkout at Residence Inn in Manhattan Beach?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-manhattan-beach-ad90eb/q/checkout-time/) · [Does Residence Inn in Manhattan Beach have parking?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-manhattan-beach-ad90eb/q/parking/)
6. **[Quality Inn and Suites Hermosa Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotel/quality-inn-and-suites-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-c63694/)** · Best-of 33.7 · Score 69.9 · Detailed profile · 0.5 mi
   - Hotel class: midscale (chain scale of its brand) (STR chain scales, https://mccmeetingspublic.blob.core.usgovcloudapi.net/gptx-meet-9036c047a72046a8857fb1f819bee9ab/ITEM-Attachment-001-e50791292e34498bb2fb0f1b4c6e5111.pdf, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Parking available (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.choicehotels.com/california/hermosa-beach/quality-inn-hotels/ca041, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Check-in after 3:00 PM (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.choicehotels.com/california/hermosa-beach/quality-inn-hotels/ca041, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Checkout before 11:00 AM (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.choicehotels.com/california/hermosa-beach/quality-inn-hotels/ca041, checked 2026-10-06)
   - 0.5 mi from the center of Hermosa Beach, straight line (Overture Maps Places, https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/, checked 2026-09-23)
   Backed by 11 facts from the hotel's own website (checked October 6, 2026), 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
   Answers: [What time is check-in at Quality Inn and Suites Hermosa Beach?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/quality-inn-and-suites-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-c63694/q/check-in-time/) · [What time is checkout at Quality Inn and Suites Hermosa Beach?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/quality-inn-and-suites-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-c63694/q/checkout-time/) · [Does Quality Inn and Suites Hermosa Beach have parking?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/quality-inn-and-suites-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-c63694/q/parking/)
7. **[H2O Hermosa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/h2o-hermosa-hermosa-beach-570dc4/)** · Best-of 30.5 · Score 80.2 · Full profile · 0.1 mi
   - Parking available (hotel website, https://www.h2ohermosa.com/faq, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Check-in after 4:00 PM (hotel website, https://www.h2ohermosa.com/faq, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Checkout before 11:00 AM (hotel website, https://www.h2ohermosa.com/faq, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Service animals only, no pets (hotel website, https://www.h2ohermosa.com/faq, checked 2026-10-03)
   - 0.1 mi from the center of Hermosa Beach, straight line (Overture Maps Places, https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/, checked 2026-09-23)
   Backed by 18 facts from the hotel's own website (checked October 3, 2026), 1 contact detail from open place records and distances from open map data.
   Answers: [What time is check-in at H2O Hermosa?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/h2o-hermosa-hermosa-beach-570dc4/q/check-in-time/) · [What time is checkout at H2O Hermosa?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/h2o-hermosa-hermosa-beach-570dc4/q/checkout-time/) · [Does H2O Hermosa have parking?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/h2o-hermosa-hermosa-beach-570dc4/q/parking/)
8. **[Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotel/beach-house-hotel-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-c641bc/)** · Best-of 30.1 · Score 70.4 · Detailed profile · 0.2 mi
   - Parking available (hotel website, https://www.beach-house.com/hermosa-beach/faq, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Checkout before 11:00 AM (hotel website, https://www.beach-house.com/hermosa-beach/faq, checked 2026-10-03)
   - No pets (hotel website, https://www.beach-house.com/hermosa-beach/faq, checked 2026-10-03)
   - No pool (hotel website, https://www.beach-house.com/hermosa-beach/faq, checked 2026-10-03)
   - 0.2 mi from the center of Hermosa Beach, straight line (Overture Maps Places, https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/, checked 2026-09-23)
   Backed by 25 facts from the hotel's own website (checked October 3, 2026), 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
   Answers: [What time is checkout at Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/beach-house-hotel-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-c641bc/q/checkout-time/) · [Does Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach have parking?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/beach-house-hotel-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-c641bc/q/parking/) · [Does Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach allow pets?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/beach-house-hotel-hermosa-beach-hermosa-beach-c641bc/q/pets/)
9. **[SW Beach Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sw-beach-hotel-hermosa-beach-b62500/)** · Best-of 28.0 · Score 70.3 · Detailed profile · 0.2 mi
   - No parking (hotel website, https://swbeachhotel.com/faq, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Check-in after 4:00 PM (hotel website, https://swbeachhotel.com/faq, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Checkout before 11:00 AM (hotel website, https://swbeachhotel.com/faq, checked 2026-10-03)
   - No pets (hotel website, https://swbeachhotel.com/faq, checked 2026-10-03)
   - 0.2 mi from the center of Hermosa Beach, straight line (Overture Maps Places, https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/, checked 2026-09-23)
   Backed by 12 facts from the hotel's own website (checked October 3, 2026), 2 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
   Answers: [What time is check-in at SW Beach Hotel?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sw-beach-hotel-hermosa-beach-b62500/q/check-in-time/) · [What time is checkout at SW Beach Hotel?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sw-beach-hotel-hermosa-beach-b62500/q/checkout-time/) · [Does SW Beach Hotel have parking?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sw-beach-hotel-hermosa-beach-b62500/q/parking/)
10. **[Grandview Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/grandview-inn-hermosa-beach-08ae67/)** · Best-of 26.6 · Score 70.4 · Detailed profile · 0.1 mi
    - Self parking free (hotel website, https://gvinn.com/, checked 2026-10-03)
    - Check-in after 3:00 PM (hotel website, https://gvinn.com/faq.html, checked 2026-10-03)
    - Checkout before 11:00 AM (hotel website, https://gvinn.com/faq.html, checked 2026-10-03)
    - 0.1 mi from the center of Hermosa Beach, straight line (Overture Maps Places, https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/, checked 2026-09-23)
    Backed by 14 facts from the hotel's own website (checked October 3, 2026), 2 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
    Answers: [What time is check-in at Grandview Inn?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/grandview-inn-hermosa-beach-08ae67/q/check-in-time/) · [What time is checkout at Grandview Inn?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/grandview-inn-hermosa-beach-08ae67/q/checkout-time/) · [Does Grandview Inn have parking?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/grandview-inn-hermosa-beach-08ae67/q/parking/)
11. **[Sea Sprite Beach Club](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sea-sprite-beach-club-hermosa-beach-f1e42b/)** · Best-of 23.8 · Score 65.4 · Detailed profile · 0.2 mi
    - Parking available (hotel website, https://www.seaspritebeachclub.com/our-hotel, checked 2026-10-03)
    - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.seaspritebeachclub.com/accommodations, checked 2026-10-03)
    - Free Wi-Fi (hotel website, https://www.seaspritebeachclub.com/our-hotel, checked 2026-10-03)
    - 0.2 mi from the center of Hermosa Beach, straight line (Overture Maps Places, https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/, checked 2026-09-23)
    Backed by 21 facts from the hotel's own website (checked October 3, 2026), 2 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
    Answers: [Does Sea Sprite Beach Club have parking?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sea-sprite-beach-club-hermosa-beach-f1e42b/q/parking/) · [Does Sea Sprite Beach Club allow pets?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sea-sprite-beach-club-hermosa-beach-f1e42b/q/pets/) · [How much is the pet fee at Sea Sprite Beach Club?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sea-sprite-beach-club-hermosa-beach-f1e42b/q/pet-fee/)
12. **[Sonesta Redondo Beach & Marina](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sonesta-redondo-beach-and-marina-redondo-beach-7f8a1a/)** · Best-of 21.3 · Score 70.0 · Detailed profile · 1.3 mi
    - Self parking $40 per night (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.sonesta.com/sonesta-hotels-resorts/ca/redondo-beach/sonesta-redondo-beach-marina, checked 2026-10-06)
    - Check-in after 4:00 PM (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.sonesta.com/sonesta-hotels-resorts/ca/redondo-beach/sonesta-redondo-beach-marina, checked 2026-10-06)
    - Checkout before 11:00 AM (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.sonesta.com/sonesta-hotels-resorts/ca/redondo-beach/sonesta-redondo-beach-marina, checked 2026-10-06)
    - Pets allowed (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.sonesta.com/sonesta-hotels-resorts/ca/redondo-beach/sonesta-redondo-beach-marina, checked 2026-10-06)
    - 1.3 mi from the center of Hermosa Beach, straight line (Overture Maps Places, https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/, checked 2026-09-23)
    Backed by 15 facts from the hotel's own website (checked October 6, 2026), 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
    Answers: [What time is check-in at Sonesta Redondo Beach & Marina?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sonesta-redondo-beach-and-marina-redondo-beach-7f8a1a/q/check-in-time/) · [What time is checkout at Sonesta Redondo Beach & Marina?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sonesta-redondo-beach-and-marina-redondo-beach-7f8a1a/q/checkout-time/) · [Does Sonesta Redondo Beach & Marina have parking?](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sonesta-redondo-beach-and-marina-redondo-beach-7f8a1a/q/parking/)

## Best with free parking in Hermosa Beach

Ranked hotels whose own website states that self parking is free, in the order of the list above.

- [Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosa Beach by IHG](https://journeyed.org/hotel/holiday-inn-express-and-suites-hermosa-beach-by-ihg-hermosa-beach-795356/) · Score 84.1 · Full profile · ranked 4 above
  - Self parking free (hotel website, read by a person, https://www.ihg.com/holidayinnexpress/hotels/us/en/hermosa-beach/laxhr/hoteldetail/amenities, checked 2026-10-06)
- [Grandview Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/grandview-inn-hermosa-beach-08ae67/) · Score 70.4 · Detailed profile · ranked 10 above
  - Self parking free (hotel website, https://gvinn.com/, checked 2026-10-03)

## Which hotels can be ranked

29 hotels were considered and 12 can be ranked. The other 17 are not ranked yet: our profile of each is not yet a Detailed or Full profile (a Journeyed Score of 65 or more) and no recognized award is on record for it. That describes how much we have verified so far, never the hotel itself.

Every hotel in range is on the page for Hermosa Beach: https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/anchors/hermosa-beach/

## What "best" means here

Formula best-1.1.

"Best" on this page means first by one published formula, not by anyone's opinion: recognized awards count 30 points, hotel class 30, verified facts (parking, parking fee, check-in time and more) 15, reader votes 10 and distance to Hermosa Beach 15, out of 100.

Only hotels with a Detailed or Full profile (a Journeyed Score of 65 or more) or a recognized award can be ranked, and no hotel can pay for a place on this list.

- Recognized awards, 30 points: the highest level a hotel holds on the awarding body's own current list. MICHELIN Guide: Three MICHELIN Keys 100%, Two MICHELIN Keys 90%, One MICHELIN Key 80%. Forbes Travel Guide: Five-Star 100%, Four-Star 85%, Recommended 70%. AAA: Five Diamond 100%, Four Diamond 75%.
- Hotel class, 30 points: luxury 100%, upper upscale 80%, upscale 60%, upper midscale 40%, midscale 20%, economy 0%, from the published chain scale of the hotel's brand, or from the awarding body's own definition of a level the hotel holds. A hotel with no class on record gets 0 here.
- Verified facts, 15 points: the share of these facts on record with a source: parking, parking fee, check-in time, checkout time, pet policy, pool, fitness room and Wi-Fi.
- Reader votes, 10 points: the share of reader Yes or No votes that confirm what the hotel states about its details, starting from a neutral 5 votes at 50%. A hotel with no votes yet gets half.
- Distance, 15 points: full points at 0 miles and none at 2 miles from Hermosa Beach, in a straight line.
- Ties go to the higher Journeyed Score, then the shorter distance.

This list uses no guest reviews and no review-site ratings. Reader opinion enters only as Yes or No votes on specific details of a hotel, cast on its page. No votes have been counted for the hotels considered here yet, so every hotel carries the same neutral value for that part of the formula.

Read the full method: https://journeyed.org/methodology/#best-of

## Why trust this ranking

- No reviews, by design. This ranking is built only from things you can check: facts each hotel states on its own website (each linked and dated), recognized awards read from the awarding body's own list, the hotel class of its brand, distances computed from open map data, and reader Yes or No votes on specific details once enough people have voted.
- On record for Los Angeles: 14,760 sourced facts on 2,608 hotels, 567 hotel websites read and 84 recognized awards on 60 hotels from Forbes Travel Guide and AAA. Reader voting is open on every hotel page.
- One published formula for every hotel. No hotel can pay to change a score or a rank, and a fact loses credit when it is not re-checked within 180 days.

How every score and rank is computed: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Questions about this list

### What is the best hotel in Hermosa Beach?

Tapestry Collection by Hilton is our top pick in Hermosa Beach: 1.2 miles from the center, hotel class upper upscale, self parking $40 per night, check-in after 3:00 PM and 16 facts verified on its own website. Best here means first by our published formula of recognized awards, hotel class, verified facts, reader votes and distance.

### Which hotels in Hermosa Beach have free parking?

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosa Beach by IHG and Grandview Inn state free self parking on their own websites, among the hotels ranked here.

### How are the hotels on this list ranked?

"Best" on this page means first by one published formula, not by anyone's opinion: recognized awards count 30 points, hotel class 30, verified facts (parking, parking fee, check-in time and more) 15, reader votes 10 and distance to Hermosa Beach 15, out of 100. Only hotels with a Detailed or Full profile (a Journeyed Score of 65 or more) or a recognized award can be ranked, and no hotel can pay for a place on this list.

### Is this list based on guest reviews?

No. This list uses no guest reviews and no review-site ratings. Reader opinion enters only as Yes or No votes on specific details of a hotel, cast on its page. No votes have been counted for the hotels considered here yet, so every hotel carries the same neutral value for that part of the formula.

## Related

- [Hotels near Hermosa Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/anchors/hermosa-beach/)
- [What hotels are in Hermosa Beach?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-are-in-hermosa-beach/)
- [Where to stay in Hermosa Beach and the South Bay](https://journeyed.org/guides/where-to-stay-in-hermosa-beach/)

## Also asked as

- Best hotels in hermosa beach ca
- Best hotel in Hermosa Beach
- Where to stay in Hermosa Beach
- Best places to stay in Hermosa Beach
- Top hotels in Hermosa Beach

## Sources

- Overture Maps Places (https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/) · cdla-permissive-2.0 · checked 2026-09-23
- STR chain scales (4) · official-listing · checked 2026-10-03
- Hotel websites read by a person (5) · official-page-read-by-person · checked 2026-10-06
- Hotel websites (6) · robots-permitted-page · checked 2026-10-03

---

Last checked: 2026-10-06

Canonical: https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/best-hotels-in-hermosa-beach/
