# What are the pet weight limits at hotels in Downtown LA?

Sheraton Grand Los Angeles is the top match for this question, 0.3 miles from Downtown Los Angeles. The Wayfarer Downtown LA, Tapestry Collection by Hilton and Hotel Figueroa come next among 146 hotels compared within 2 miles.

146 hotels within 2 miles of Downtown Los Angeles were compared. Checked October 7, 2026.

Ranked for quality, not only distance: [Best hotels in Downtown Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/best-hotels-in-downtown-la/)

## All 8 compared

| Hotel | Straight line | Parking | Check-in | Pets | Class or award | Facts verified |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1. [Sheraton Grand Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sheraton-grand-los-angeles-los-angeles-d2de73/) | 0.3 mi | $77 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $75 fee | Upper upscale | 16 |
| 2. [The Wayfarer Downtown LA, Tapestry Collection by Hilton](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-wayfarer-downtown-la-tapestry-collection-by-hilton-los-angeles-295154/) | 0.4 mi | no parking | not stated | allowed, $75 fee | Upper upscale | 21 |
| 3. [Hotel Figueroa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-figueroa-los-angeles-6c4fda/) | 0.7 mi | paid, price not stated | 4:00 PM | allowed, $50 fee | not stated | 27 |
| 4. [Downtown LA Proper Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/downtown-la-proper-hotel-los-angeles-6f166a/) | 0.7 mi | on site, price not stated | 3:00 PM | allowed, $100 fee | Forbes Travel Guide Recommended (2026) | 42 |
| 5. [Residence Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-los-angeles-1261ca/) | 0.8 mi | $62 to $82 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $150 fee | Upscale | 22 |
| 6. [Courtyard By Marriott](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-los-angeles-609b9a/) | 0.8 mi | $62 to $82 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $150 fee | Upscale | 22 |
| 7. [AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles-los-angeles-25f487/) | 1.0 mi | $70.40 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $50 fee | Upscale | 18 |
| 8. [The Live Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-live-hotel-los-angeles-0c456a/) | 1.4 mi | on site, price not stated | 3:00 PM | allowed, $35 fee | not stated | 24 |

All 8 hotels ranked for this question in Downtown Los Angeles, in the order of the list below: straight line, parking, check-in, pets, class or award and facts verified. Checked October 7, 2026. Source: each hotel's own website; class and awards from the published lists; straight-line miles between map locations. "Not stated" means the hotel's website does not say, never that the answer is no.

## Ranked

1. **[Sheraton Grand Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sheraton-grand-los-angeles-los-angeles-d2de73/)** · Fit 93.0 · Score 70.2 · 0.3 mi
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 25 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $75 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 13 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
2. **[The Wayfarer Downtown LA, Tapestry Collection by Hilton](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-wayfarer-downtown-la-tapestry-collection-by-hilton-los-angeles-295154/)** · Fit 92.0 · Score 60.2 · 0.4 mi
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $75 (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 2 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
3. **[Hotel Figueroa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-figueroa-los-angeles-6c4fda/)** · Fit 90.5 · Score 80.0 · 0.7 mi
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 50 lb (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/las-most-pet-friendly-hotel/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $50 (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 24 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
4. **[Downtown LA Proper Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/downtown-la-proper-hotel-los-angeles-6f166a/)** · Fit 90.0 · Score 89.2 · 0.7 mi
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 45 lb (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $100 (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/pet-friendly/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 41 facts from the hotel's own website, 1 contact detail from open place records, 1 recognized award and distances from open map data.
5. **[Residence Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-los-angeles-1261ca/)** · Fit 89.7 · Score 80.0 · 0.8 mi
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $150 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
6. **[Courtyard By Marriott](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-los-angeles-609b9a/)** · Fit 89.6 · Score 80.0 · 0.8 mi
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $150 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
7. **[AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles-los-angeles-25f487/)** · Fit 88.0 · Score 75.3 · 1.0 mi
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 25 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $50 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per night (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 15 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
8. **[The Live Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-live-hotel-los-angeles-0c456a/)** · Fit 70.8 · Score 74.2 · 1.4 mi
   - 4 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $35 (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 23 facts from the hotel's own website, 1 contact detail from open place records and distances from open map data.

## Not yet verified

- [Biltmore Hotel And Resorts](https://journeyed.org/hotel/biltmore-hotel-and-resorts-los-angeles-b55f6f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hotel Per La, Autograph Collection](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-per-la-autograph-collection-los-angeles-0818d7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Haas Building](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-haas-building-los-angeles-50c574/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Cambria Hotel Los Angeles Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/cambria-hotel-los-angeles-downtown-los-angeles-5f9444/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Hotel At The Los Angeles Athletic Club](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-hotel-at-the-los-angeles-athletic-club-los-angeles-607626/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hotel Clark](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-clark-los-angeles-a44e91/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Haas Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-haas-suites-los-angeles-f7f803/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Barclay Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/barclay-hotel-los-angeles-12b99b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Stay on Main](https://journeyed.org/hotel/stay-on-main-los-angeles-2a4661/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hyatt Regency Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hyatt-regency-los-angeles-los-angeles-3da437/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Omni Los Angeles Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/omni-los-angeles-hotel-los-angeles-3e38bf/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [citizenM Los Angeles Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/citizenm-los-angeles-downtown-los-angeles-56946b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-westin-bonaventure-hotel-and-suites-los-angeles-los-angeles-670679/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Sheraton Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sheraton-hotel-los-angeles-6d0027/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Yorkshire Apartments & Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/yorkshire-apartments-and-hotel-los-angeles-6f36bd/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Senator Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-senator-hotel-los-angeles-7665c9/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Alexander Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/alexander-hotel-los-angeles-7b2e87/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Baltimore Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/baltimore-hotel-los-angeles-7d5130/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hotel Cortez](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-cortez-los-angeles-a65344/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Htl Intercontinental](https://journeyed.org/hotel/htl-intercontinental-los-angeles-ae72ba/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [La Tyson](https://journeyed.org/hotel/la-tyson-los-angeles-b9ae0d/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Freehand Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/freehand-los-angeles-los-angeles-c07eea/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Sanborn Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sanborn-hotel-los-angeles-c6f807/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Leonide Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/leonide-hotel-los-angeles-cba9c0/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Rosslyn Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/rosslyn-hotel-los-angeles-dd301a/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Delphi Downtown LA](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-delphi-downtown-la-los-angeles-df22e3/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Cecil Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/cecil-hotel-los-angeles-ee6b0a/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Motel 6](https://journeyed.org/hotel/motel-6-los-angeles-4bf6dc/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Audemar Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-audemar-hotel-los-angeles-54d6f0/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Dart Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-dart-hotel-los-angeles-5aa6cd/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [South Park Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/south-park-hotel-los-angeles-83bdd7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown by IHG](https://journeyed.org/hotel/intercontinental-los-angeles-downtown-by-ihg-los-angeles-91c39a/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Level Los Angeles - Downtown South Olive](https://journeyed.org/hotel/level-los-angeles-downtown-south-olive-los-angeles-94b270/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Stillwell Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/stillwell-hotel-los-angeles-9b2ddb/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Level Los Angeles - Downtown South Hill](https://journeyed.org/hotel/level-los-angeles-downtown-south-hill-los-angeles-aecc33/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Trinity Hotel by LuxUrban](https://journeyed.org/hotel/trinity-hotel-by-luxurban-los-angeles-b873c8/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [St George Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/st-george-hotel-los-angeles-c0a3fb/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Tuck Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/tuck-hotel-los-angeles-d4b8c4/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Supreme Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/supreme-hotel-los-angeles-e30d12/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Bixby Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/bixby-hotel-los-angeles-01ed0e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Angelus Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/angelus-inn-los-angeles-3dddeb/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Boyd Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/boyd-hotel-los-angeles-43f458/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Carlton Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-carlton-hotel-los-angeles-46510c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Motel Rocks](https://journeyed.org/hotel/motel-rocks-los-angeles-46af6f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Panama Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/panama-hotel-los-angeles-487d3c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Simone Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/simone-hotel-los-angeles-4fb6b7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Sunshine Suites at The Piero](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sunshine-suites-at-the-piero-los-angeles-64324a/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Florence Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/florence-hotel-los-angeles-718e3b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The L.A. Grand Hotel Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-l-a-grand-hotel-downtown-los-angeles-729e5d/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/stile-downtown-los-angeles-by-kasa-los-angeles-80c8f0/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified

Showing 50 of 138 hotels not yet verified, nearest first.

## About Downtown Los Angeles

Distances on this page are straight-line miles from Downtown Los Angeles, not drive times. Hotels farther than 2 miles are not compared.

## Related questions

- [How much is the incidental deposit at hotels in Los Angeles?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/how-much-is-the-incidental-deposit-at-hotels-in-los-angeles/)
- [What are the check-in and checkout times at hotels in Downtown LA?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-are-the-check-in-and-checkout-times-at-hotels-in-downtown-la/)
- [What are the pet weight limits at hotels in Los Angeles?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-are-the-pet-weight-limits-at-hotels-in-los-angeles/)
- [What cancellation policies do hotels in Los Angeles state?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-cancellation-policies-do-hotels-in-los-angeles-state/)
- [What hotels are in Downtown LA?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-are-in-downtown-la/)
- [What hotels in Downtown LA allow pets?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-in-downtown-la-allow-pets/)

## How this list was ranked

Formula settled-1.1-facts. Weights: facts 69.5%, proximity 15%, reachability 15.5%.

- Verified facts 69.5%: pet policy, pets weight limit, pets max count, pet fee and pets fee period facts with a source, full credit for 180 days, half credit when only the hotel states it.
- No reviews, by design. No review text and no review-site rating enters this number: it is built from facts with a source, distance and reachability.
- Proximity 15%: straight-line miles to Downtown Los Angeles, within 2 miles.
- Reachability 15.5%: website reachable, phone checked, hours stated, profile verified.

Full method: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Why trust this ranking

- No reviews, by design. This ranking is built only from things you can check: facts each hotel states on its own website (each linked and dated) and distances computed from open map data.
- On record for Los Angeles: 14,853 sourced facts on 2,608 hotels, 573 hotel websites read and 84 recognized awards on 60 hotels from Forbes Travel Guide and AAA. Reader voting is open on every hotel page.
- One published formula for every hotel. No hotel can pay to change a score or a rank, and a fact loses credit when it is not re-checked within 180 days.

How every score and rank is computed: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Sources

- Overture Maps Places (https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/) · cdla-permissive-2.0 · checked 2026-09-23
- Hotel websites (4) · robots-permitted-page · checked 2026-10-03
- Hotel websites read in a browser (4) · official-page-read-by-person · checked 2026-10-06

---

Last checked: 2026-10-07

Canonical: https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-are-the-pet-weight-limits-at-hotels-in-downtown-la/
