# What are the pet weight limits at hotels near Dodger Stadium?

Sheraton Grand Los Angeles is the top match for this question, 2.1 miles from Dodger Stadium. The Wayfarer Downtown LA, Tapestry Collection by Hilton and Hotel Figueroa come next among 166 hotels compared within 3 miles.

166 hotels within 3 miles of Dodger Stadium were compared. Checked October 7, 2026.

Ranked for quality, not only distance: [Best hotels near Dodger Stadium](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/best-hotels-near-dodger-stadium/)

## All 8 compared

| Hotel | Straight line | Drive | Parking | Check-in | Pets | Class or award | Facts verified |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1. [Sheraton Grand Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sheraton-grand-los-angeles-los-angeles-d2de73/) | 2.1 mi | 2.5 mi | $77 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $75 fee | Upper upscale | 16 |
| 2. [The Wayfarer Downtown LA, Tapestry Collection by Hilton](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-wayfarer-downtown-la-tapestry-collection-by-hilton-los-angeles-295154/) | 2.2 mi | 2.5 mi | no parking | not stated | allowed, $75 fee | Upper upscale | 21 |
| 3. [Hotel Figueroa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-figueroa-los-angeles-6c4fda/) | 2.4 mi | 2.6 mi | paid, price not stated | 4:00 PM | allowed, $50 fee | not stated | 27 |
| 4. [Residence Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-los-angeles-1261ca/) | 2.4 mi | 2.8 mi | $62 to $82 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $150 fee | Upscale | 22 |
| 5. [Courtyard By Marriott](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-los-angeles-609b9a/) | 2.4 mi | 2.7 mi | $62 to $82 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $150 fee | Upscale | 22 |
| 6. [Downtown LA Proper Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/downtown-la-proper-hotel-los-angeles-6f166a/) | 2.6 mi | 2.9 mi | on site, price not stated | 3:00 PM | allowed, $100 fee | Forbes Travel Guide Recommended (2026) | 42 |
| 7. [AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles-los-angeles-25f487/) | 2.8 mi | 3.1 mi | $70.40 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $50 fee | Upscale | 18 |
| 8. [The Live Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-live-hotel-los-angeles-0c456a/) | 2.7 mi | 3.3 mi | on site, price not stated | 3:00 PM | allowed, $35 fee | not stated | 24 |

All 8 hotels ranked for this question near Dodger Stadium, in the order of the list below: straight line, drive, parking, check-in, pets, class or award and facts verified. Checked October 7, 2026. Source: each hotel's own website; class and awards from the published lists; walking and driving distances from OpenStreetMap; straight-line miles between map locations. "Not stated" means the hotel's website does not say, never that the answer is no.

## Ranked

1. **[Sheraton Grand Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sheraton-grand-los-angeles-los-angeles-d2de73/)** · Fit 85.0 · Score 70.2 · 2.1 mi · 2.5 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 25 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $75 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 13 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
2. **[The Wayfarer Downtown LA, Tapestry Collection by Hilton](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-wayfarer-downtown-la-tapestry-collection-by-hilton-los-angeles-295154/)** · Fit 84.4 · Score 60.2 · 2.2 mi · 2.5 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $75 (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 2 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
3. **[Hotel Figueroa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-figueroa-los-angeles-6c4fda/)** · Fit 83.4 · Score 80.0 · 2.4 mi · 2.6 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 50 lb (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/las-most-pet-friendly-hotel/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $50 (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 24 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
4. **[Residence Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-los-angeles-1261ca/)** · Fit 83.3 · Score 80.0 · 2.4 mi · 2.8 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $150 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
5. **[Courtyard By Marriott](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-los-angeles-609b9a/)** · Fit 83.2 · Score 80.0 · 2.4 mi · 2.7 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $150 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
6. **[Downtown LA Proper Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/downtown-la-proper-hotel-los-angeles-6f166a/)** · Fit 82.3 · Score 89.2 · 2.6 mi · 2.9 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 45 lb (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $100 (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/pet-friendly/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 41 facts from the hotel's own website, 1 contact detail from open place records, 1 recognized award and distances from open map data.
7. **[AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles-los-angeles-25f487/)** · Fit 81.5 · Score 75.3 · 2.8 mi · 3.1 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 25 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $50 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per night (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 15 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
8. **[The Live Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-live-hotel-los-angeles-0c456a/)** · Fit 68.2 · Score 74.2 · 2.7 mi · 3.3 mi drive
   - 4 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $35 (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 23 facts from the hotel's own website, 1 contact detail from open place records and distances from open map data.

## Not yet verified

- [The Royal Pagoda Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-royal-pagoda-motel-los-angeles-b56ae9/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Aiden Los Angeles Downtown Dragon Gate Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/aiden-los-angeles-downtown-dragon-gate-inn-los-angeles-f9cc29/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [PARADISE MOTEL](https://journeyed.org/hotel/paradise-motel-los-angeles-ba537e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Noon on Sunset Hill](https://journeyed.org/hotel/noon-on-sunset-hill-los-angeles-c9bd56/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Downtown Los Angeles Luxurious Resort Suite](https://journeyed.org/hotel/downtown-los-angeles-luxurious-resort-suite-los-angeles-def0a5/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Knights Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/knights-inn-los-angeles-c1116c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [America Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/america-motel-los-angeles-b94d90/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hotel Behjou](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-behjou-los-angeles-55dfe8/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Conrad Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/conrad-los-angeles-los-angeles-d4d0de/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Organ Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/organ-hotel-los-angeles-9822b2/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Omni Los Angeles Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/omni-los-angeles-hotel-los-angeles-3e38bf/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Metric Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-metric-hotel-los-angeles-4390f3/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The L.A. Grand Hotel Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-l-a-grand-hotel-downtown-los-angeles-729e5d/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Jerry's Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/jerrys-motel-los-angeles-a38a15/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Htl Intercontinental](https://journeyed.org/hotel/htl-intercontinental-los-angeles-ae72ba/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/doubletree-by-hilton-hotel-los-angeles-downtown-los-angeles-b985fd/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Marriott Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/marriott-downtown-los-angeles-cd6574/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-westin-bonaventure-hotel-and-suites-los-angeles-los-angeles-670679/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [St George Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/st-george-hotel-los-angeles-c0a3fb/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Barclay Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/barclay-hotel-los-angeles-12b99b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hollywood Inn Express South](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hollywood-inn-express-south-los-angeles-249c59/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Boyd Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/boyd-hotel-los-angeles-43f458/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [citizenM Los Angeles Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/citizenm-los-angeles-downtown-los-angeles-56946b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Cambria Hotel Los Angeles Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/cambria-hotel-los-angeles-downtown-los-angeles-5f9444/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Sheraton Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sheraton-hotel-los-angeles-6d0027/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hotel Clark](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-clark-los-angeles-a44e91/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [PodShare DTLA](https://journeyed.org/hotel/podshare-dtla-los-angeles-b2c4e7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Comfort Inn Los Angeles near Hollywood](https://journeyed.org/hotel/comfort-inn-los-angeles-near-hollywood-los-angeles-d38e4e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Holiday Lodge](https://journeyed.org/hotel/holiday-lodge-los-angeles-d9df00/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Pacific Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/pacific-inn-los-angeles-ef0206/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Residences at 616](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residences-at-616-los-angeles-13be43/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Olive Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/olive-motel-los-angeles-31a26f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Sunshine Suites at The Piero](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sunshine-suites-at-the-piero-los-angeles-64324a/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Weingart House-Good Samaritan](https://journeyed.org/hotel/weingart-house-good-samaritan-los-angeles-6a2988/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Biltmore Hotel And Resorts](https://journeyed.org/hotel/biltmore-hotel-and-resorts-los-angeles-b55f6f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Rosslyn Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/rosslyn-hotel-los-angeles-dd301a/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Delphi Downtown LA](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-delphi-downtown-la-los-angeles-df22e3/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Bixby Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/bixby-hotel-los-angeles-01ed0e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hotel Per La, Autograph Collection](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-per-la-autograph-collection-los-angeles-0818d7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Pod Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/pod-inn-los-angeles-12c90f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Angels Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-angels-suites-los-angeles-2f9072/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Panama Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/panama-hotel-los-angeles-487d3c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Royal Viking Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/royal-viking-motel-los-angeles-6d83cd/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Golden West Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/golden-west-hotel-los-angeles-6ef537/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hart Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hart-hotel-los-angeles-71338d/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Florence Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/florence-hotel-los-angeles-718e3b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Baltimore Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/baltimore-hotel-los-angeles-7d5130/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [C. Allen Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/c-allen-suites-los-angeles-90709e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown by IHG](https://journeyed.org/hotel/intercontinental-los-angeles-downtown-by-ihg-los-angeles-91c39a/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Sanborn Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sanborn-hotel-los-angeles-c6f807/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified

Showing 50 of 158 hotels not yet verified, nearest first.

## About Dodger Stadium

Hotels are compared on straight-line miles from Dodger Stadium, not on walking or drive times; where a walking or driving distance is on record it is shown beside them. Hotels farther than 3 miles are not compared.

Walking and driving distances follow OpenStreetMap streets and paths from the hotel's map location to the landmark's map point (through its main entrance where one is on record). Walking times are estimates at about 3 miles an hour, not measured times; a drive is a distance only. Source: OpenStreetMap contributors, routed with GraphHopper (GraphHopper 11.0, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright, map data of 2026-10-02), computed 2026-10-03.

## Related questions

- [What are the check-in and checkout times at hotels near Dodger Stadium?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-are-the-check-in-and-checkout-times-at-hotels-near-dodger-stadium/)
- [What hotels are close to Dodger Stadium?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-are-close-to-dodger-stadium/)
- [What hotels near Dodger Stadium allow pets?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-dodger-stadium-allow-pets/)
- [What hotels near Dodger Stadium are good for a concert or game night?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-dodger-stadium-are-good-for-a-concert-or-game-night/)
- [What hotels near Dodger Stadium are good for families?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-dodger-stadium-are-good-for-families/)
- [What hotels near Dodger Stadium have parking, and what does it cost?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-dodger-stadium-have-parking-and-what-does-it-cost/)

## How this list was ranked

Formula settled-1.1-facts. Weights: facts 69.5%, proximity 15%, reachability 15.5%.

- Verified facts 69.5%: pet policy, pets weight limit, pets max count, pet fee and pets fee period facts with a source, full credit for 180 days, half credit when only the hotel states it.
- No reviews, by design. No review text and no review-site rating enters this number: it is built from facts with a source, distance and reachability.
- Proximity 15%: straight-line miles to Dodger Stadium, within 3 miles.
- Reachability 15.5%: website reachable, phone checked, hours stated, profile verified.

Full method: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Why trust this ranking

- No reviews, by design. This ranking is built only from things you can check: facts each hotel states on its own website (each linked and dated) and distances computed from open map data.
- On record for Los Angeles: 14,853 sourced facts on 2,608 hotels, 573 hotel websites read and 84 recognized awards on 60 hotels from Forbes Travel Guide and AAA. Reader voting is open on every hotel page.
- One published formula for every hotel. No hotel can pay to change a score or a rank, and a fact loses credit when it is not re-checked within 180 days.

How every score and rank is computed: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Sources

- Overture Maps Places (https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/) · cdla-permissive-2.0 · checked 2026-09-23
- Hotel websites (4) · robots-permitted-page · checked 2026-10-03
- Hotel websites read in a browser (4) · official-page-read-by-person · checked 2026-10-06
- OpenStreetMap contributors, routed with GraphHopper (https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) · odbl-1.0 · checked 2026-10-03

---

Last checked: 2026-10-07

Canonical: https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-are-the-pet-weight-limits-at-hotels-near-dodger-stadium/
