# What are the pet weight limits at hotels near Los Angeles Union Station?

Sheraton Grand Los Angeles is the top match for this question, 1.4 miles from Los Angeles Union Station. The Wayfarer Downtown LA, Tapestry Collection by Hilton and Downtown LA Proper Hotel come next among 158 hotels compared within 3 miles.

158 hotels within 3 miles of Los Angeles Union Station were compared. Checked October 7, 2026.

Ranked for quality, not only distance: [Best hotels near Los Angeles Union Station](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/best-hotels-near-union-station/)

## All 8 compared

| Hotel | Straight line | Walk | Drive | Parking | Check-in | Pets | Class or award | Facts verified |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1. [Sheraton Grand Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sheraton-grand-los-angeles-los-angeles-d2de73/) | 1.4 mi | 1.8 mi, about 35 min | 1.7 mi | $77 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $75 fee | Upper upscale | 16 |
| 2. [The Wayfarer Downtown LA, Tapestry Collection by Hilton](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-wayfarer-downtown-la-tapestry-collection-by-hilton-los-angeles-295154/) | 1.5 mi | not computed | 2.0 mi | no parking | not stated | allowed, $75 fee | Upper upscale | 21 |
| 3. [Downtown LA Proper Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/downtown-la-proper-hotel-los-angeles-6f166a/) | 1.8 mi | not computed | 1.8 mi | on site, price not stated | 3:00 PM | allowed, $100 fee | Forbes Travel Guide Recommended (2026) | 42 |
| 4. [Hotel Figueroa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-figueroa-los-angeles-6c4fda/) | 1.8 mi | not computed | 2.2 mi | paid, price not stated | 4:00 PM | allowed, $50 fee | not stated | 27 |
| 5. [Residence Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-los-angeles-1261ca/) | 1.8 mi | not computed | 2.3 mi | $62 to $82 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $150 fee | Upscale | 22 |
| 6. [Courtyard By Marriott](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-los-angeles-609b9a/) | 1.9 mi | not computed | 2.4 mi | $62 to $82 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $150 fee | Upscale | 22 |
| 7. [AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles-los-angeles-25f487/) | 2.1 mi | not computed | 2.5 mi | $70.40 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $50 fee | Upscale | 18 |
| 8. [The Live Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-live-hotel-los-angeles-0c456a/) | 2.4 mi | not computed | 3.0 mi | on site, price not stated | 3:00 PM | allowed, $35 fee | not stated | 24 |

All 8 hotels ranked for this question near Los Angeles Union Station, in the order of the list below: straight line, walk, drive, parking, check-in, pets, class or award and facts verified. Checked October 7, 2026. Source: each hotel's own website; class and awards from the published lists; walking and driving distances from OpenStreetMap; straight-line miles between map locations. "Not stated" means the hotel's website does not say, never that the answer is no. "Not computed" means no route is on record: a walk is computed only within 1.5 straight-line miles.

## Ranked

1. **[Sheraton Grand Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sheraton-grand-los-angeles-los-angeles-d2de73/)** · Fit 88.3 · Score 70.2 · 1.4 mi · 1.8 mi walk, about 35 min · 1.7 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 25 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $75 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 13 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
2. **[The Wayfarer Downtown LA, Tapestry Collection by Hilton](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-wayfarer-downtown-la-tapestry-collection-by-hilton-los-angeles-295154/)** · Fit 87.6 · Score 60.2 · 1.5 mi · 2.0 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $75 (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 2 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
3. **[Downtown LA Proper Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/downtown-la-proper-hotel-los-angeles-6f166a/)** · Fit 86.6 · Score 89.2 · 1.8 mi · 1.8 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 45 lb (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $100 (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/pet-friendly/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 41 facts from the hotel's own website, 1 contact detail from open place records, 1 recognized award and distances from open map data.
4. **[Hotel Figueroa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-figueroa-los-angeles-6c4fda/)** · Fit 86.6 · Score 80.0 · 1.8 mi · 2.2 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 50 lb (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/las-most-pet-friendly-hotel/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $50 (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 24 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
5. **[Residence Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-los-angeles-1261ca/)** · Fit 86.1 · Score 80.0 · 1.8 mi · 2.3 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $150 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
6. **[Courtyard By Marriott](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-los-angeles-609b9a/)** · Fit 86.1 · Score 80.0 · 1.9 mi · 2.4 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $150 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
7. **[AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles-los-angeles-25f487/)** · Fit 84.9 · Score 75.3 · 2.1 mi · 2.5 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 25 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $50 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per night (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 15 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
8. **[The Live Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-live-hotel-los-angeles-0c456a/)** · Fit 69.4 · Score 74.2 · 2.4 mi · 3.0 mi drive
   - 4 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $35 (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 23 facts from the hotel's own website, 1 contact detail from open place records and distances from open map data.

## Not yet verified

- [Hotel Behjou](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-behjou-los-angeles-55dfe8/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Organ Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/organ-hotel-los-angeles-9822b2/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Aiden Los Angeles Downtown Dragon Gate Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/aiden-los-angeles-downtown-dragon-gate-inn-los-angeles-f9cc29/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [PodShare DTLA](https://journeyed.org/hotel/podshare-dtla-los-angeles-b2c4e7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/doubletree-by-hilton-hotel-los-angeles-downtown-los-angeles-b985fd/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Royal Pagoda Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-royal-pagoda-motel-los-angeles-b56ae9/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [St George Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/st-george-hotel-los-angeles-c0a3fb/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Conrad Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/conrad-los-angeles-los-angeles-d4d0de/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [American Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/american-hotel-los-angeles-e4b8a5/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Barclay Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/barclay-hotel-los-angeles-12b99b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Boyd Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/boyd-hotel-los-angeles-43f458/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Htl Intercontinental](https://journeyed.org/hotel/htl-intercontinental-los-angeles-ae72ba/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Downtown Los Angeles Luxurious Resort Suite](https://journeyed.org/hotel/downtown-los-angeles-luxurious-resort-suite-los-angeles-def0a5/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Bixby Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/bixby-hotel-los-angeles-01ed0e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [St Marks Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/st-marks-hotel-los-angeles-3cb39d/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Omni Los Angeles Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/omni-los-angeles-hotel-los-angeles-3e38bf/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Panama Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/panama-hotel-los-angeles-487d3c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [citizenM Los Angeles Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/citizenm-los-angeles-downtown-los-angeles-56946b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Cambria Hotel Los Angeles Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/cambria-hotel-los-angeles-downtown-los-angeles-5f9444/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Golden West Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/golden-west-hotel-los-angeles-6ef537/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hart Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hart-hotel-los-angeles-71338d/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Angelus Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/angelus-inn-los-angeles-3dddeb/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Carlton Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-carlton-hotel-los-angeles-46510c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Simone Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/simone-hotel-los-angeles-4fb6b7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Edward Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/edward-hotel-los-angeles-5eb792/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Florence Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/florence-hotel-los-angeles-718e3b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Baltimore Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/baltimore-hotel-los-angeles-7d5130/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hotel Clark](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-clark-los-angeles-a44e91/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Palmer House](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-palmer-house-los-angeles-ad422c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Sanborn Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sanborn-hotel-los-angeles-c6f807/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Leonide Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/leonide-hotel-los-angeles-cba9c0/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Courtland Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtland-hotel-los-angeles-d56f70/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Rosslyn Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/rosslyn-hotel-los-angeles-dd301a/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [La Jolla Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/la-jolla-hotel-los-angeles-242173/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Ellis Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ellis-hotel-los-angeles-5cf8a2/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-westin-bonaventure-hotel-and-suites-los-angeles-los-angeles-670679/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Sheraton Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sheraton-hotel-los-angeles-6d0027/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The L.A. Grand Hotel Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-l-a-grand-hotel-downtown-los-angeles-729e5d/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Studio Plus](https://journeyed.org/hotel/studio-plus-los-angeles-7c1385/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The MoonPad](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-moonpad-los-angeles-9e6663/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Boyle Hotel – Cummings Block](https://journeyed.org/hotel/boyle-hotel-cummings-block-los-angeles-a18e52/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Biltmore Hotel And Resorts](https://journeyed.org/hotel/biltmore-hotel-and-resorts-los-angeles-b55f6f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [PARADISE MOTEL](https://journeyed.org/hotel/paradise-motel-los-angeles-ba537e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Marriott Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/marriott-downtown-los-angeles-cd6574/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Regal Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-regal-hotel-los-angeles-e4d4c9/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Rossmore Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/rossmore-hotel-los-angeles-103a1f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Stay on Main](https://journeyed.org/hotel/stay-on-main-los-angeles-2a4661/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Haas Building](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-haas-building-los-angeles-50c574/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Madison Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/madison-hotel-los-angeles-7e7e32/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hotel Cortez](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-cortez-los-angeles-a65344/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified

Showing 50 of 150 hotels not yet verified, nearest first.

## About Los Angeles Union Station

Hotels are compared on straight-line miles from Los Angeles Union Station, not on walking or drive times; where a walking or driving distance is on record it is shown beside them. Hotels farther than 3 miles are not compared.

Walking and driving distances follow OpenStreetMap streets and paths from the hotel's map location to the landmark's map point (through its main entrance where one is on record). Walking times are estimates at about 3 miles an hour, not measured times; a drive is a distance only. Source: OpenStreetMap contributors, routed with GraphHopper (GraphHopper 11.0, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright, map data of 2026-10-02), computed 2026-10-03.

## Related questions

- [What are the check-in and checkout times at hotels near Los Angeles Union Station?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-are-the-check-in-and-checkout-times-at-hotels-near-los-angeles-union-station/)
- [What hotels are close to Los Angeles Union Station?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-are-close-to-los-angeles-union-station/)
- [What hotels are within walking distance of Los Angeles Union Station?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-are-within-walking-distance-of-los-angeles-union-station/)
- [What hotels near Los Angeles Union Station allow pets?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-los-angeles-union-station-allow-pets/)
- [What hotels near Los Angeles Union Station are good for families?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-los-angeles-union-station-are-good-for-families/)
- [What hotels near Los Angeles Union Station have parking, and what does it cost?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-los-angeles-union-station-have-parking-and-what-does-it-cost/)

## How this list was ranked

Formula settled-1.1-facts. Weights: facts 69.5%, proximity 15%, reachability 15.5%.

- Verified facts 69.5%: pet policy, pets weight limit, pets max count, pet fee and pets fee period facts with a source, full credit for 180 days, half credit when only the hotel states it.
- No reviews, by design. No review text and no review-site rating enters this number: it is built from facts with a source, distance and reachability.
- Proximity 15%: straight-line miles to Los Angeles Union Station, within 3 miles.
- Reachability 15.5%: website reachable, phone checked, hours stated, profile verified.

Full method: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Why trust this ranking

- No reviews, by design. This ranking is built only from things you can check: facts each hotel states on its own website (each linked and dated) and distances computed from open map data.
- On record for Los Angeles: 14,853 sourced facts on 2,608 hotels, 573 hotel websites read and 84 recognized awards on 60 hotels from Forbes Travel Guide and AAA. Reader voting is open on every hotel page.
- One published formula for every hotel. No hotel can pay to change a score or a rank, and a fact loses credit when it is not re-checked within 180 days.

How every score and rank is computed: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Sources

- Overture Maps Places (https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/) · cdla-permissive-2.0 · checked 2026-09-23
- Hotel websites (4) · robots-permitted-page · checked 2026-10-03
- Hotel websites read in a browser (4) · official-page-read-by-person · checked 2026-10-06
- OpenStreetMap contributors, routed with GraphHopper (https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) · odbl-1.0 · checked 2026-10-03

---

Last checked: 2026-10-07

Canonical: https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-are-the-pet-weight-limits-at-hotels-near-los-angeles-union-station/
