# What are the pet weight limits at hotels near the Anaheim Convention Center?

Hampton Inn & Suites Anaheim Garden Grove is the top match for this question, 0.7 miles from Anaheim Convention Center. Hyatt Regency Orange County and Embassy Suites by Hilton come next among 149 hotels compared within 3 miles.

149 hotels within 3 miles of Anaheim Convention Center were compared. Checked October 8, 2026.

Ranked for quality, not only distance: [Best hotels near Anaheim Convention Center](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/best-hotels-near-anaheim-convention-center/)

## All 7 compared

| Hotel | Straight line | Walk | Drive | Parking | Check-in | Pets | Class or award | Facts verified |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1. [Hampton Inn & Suites Anaheim Garden Grove](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hampton-inn-and-suites-anaheim-garden-grove-garden-grove-c97b04/) | 0.7 mi | 0.9 mi, about 17 min | 0.8 mi | $25 per night | 3:00 PM | allowed, $75 to $125 fee | Upper midscale | 24 |
| 2. [Hyatt Regency Orange County](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hyatt-regency-orange-county-garden-grove-d569c8/) | 0.8 mi | 1.2 mi, about 22 min | 1.1 mi | valet, price not stated | 4:00 PM | allowed, $100 to $200 fee | Upper upscale | 26 |
| 3. [Embassy Suites by Hilton](https://journeyed.org/hotel/embassy-suites-by-hilton-garden-grove-fa5b56/) | 0.7 mi | 1.0 mi, about 18 min | 0.9 mi | $25 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $75 to $125 fee | Upper upscale | 23 |
| 4. [Hilton Garden Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hilton-garden-inn-garden-grove-a9a188/) | 0.7 mi | 0.9 mi, about 18 min | 0.9 mi | $25 per night | 3:00 PM | allowed, $75 to $125 fee | Upscale | 21 |
| 5. [Clementine Hotel & Suites Anaheim](https://journeyed.org/hotel/clementine-hotel-and-suites-anaheim-anaheim-8c9fc7/) | 0.8 mi | 1.0 mi, about 19 min | 1.0 mi | paid, price not stated | 4:00 PM | allowed, $250 fee | not stated | 24 |
| 6. [Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-main Gate Area](https://journeyed.org/hotel/homewood-suites-by-hilton-anaheim-main-gate-area-garden-grove-6c3ff7/) | 0.9 mi | 1.3 mi, about 25 min | 1.3 mi | $25 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $75 to $125 fee | Upscale | 25 |
| 7. [Hotel Fera](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-fera-orange-85235f/) | 1.9 mi | not computed | 2.5 mi | $39 per night; valet $49 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $100 fee | Upscale | 22 |

All 7 hotels ranked for this question near Anaheim Convention Center, in the order of the list below: straight line, walk, drive, parking, check-in, pets, class or award and facts verified. Checked October 8, 2026. Source: each hotel's own website; class and awards from the published lists; walking and driving distances from OpenStreetMap; straight-line miles between map locations. "Not stated" means the hotel's website does not say, never that the answer is no. "Not computed" means no route is on record: a walk is computed only within 1.5 straight-line miles.

## Ranked

1. **[Hampton Inn & Suites Anaheim Garden Grove](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hampton-inn-and-suites-anaheim-garden-grove-garden-grove-c97b04/)** · Fit 92.1 · Score 84.2 · 0.7 mi · 0.9 mi walk, about 17 min · 0.8 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxgghx-hampton-suites-anaheim-garden-grove/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet weight limit: 75 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxgghx-hampton-suites-anaheim-garden-grove/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxgghx-hampton-suites-anaheim-garden-grove/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet fee $75 to $125 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxgghx-hampton-suites-anaheim-garden-grove/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxgghx-hampton-suites-anaheim-garden-grove/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   Backed by 21 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
2. **[Hyatt Regency Orange County](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hyatt-regency-orange-county-garden-grove-d569c8/)** · Fit 91.4 · Score 69.4 · 0.8 mi · 1.2 mi walk, about 22 min · 1.1 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hyatt.com/hyatt-regency/en-US/alica-hyatt-regency-orange-county/faqs, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet weight limit: 50 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hyatt.com/hyatt-regency/en-US/alica-hyatt-regency-orange-county/faqs, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hyatt.com/hyatt-regency/en-US/alica-hyatt-regency-orange-county/faqs, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet fee $100 to $200 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hyatt.com/hyatt-regency/en-US/alica-hyatt-regency-orange-county/faqs, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hyatt.com/hyatt-regency/en-US/alica-hyatt-regency-orange-county/faqs, checked 2026-10-07)
   Backed by 23 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
3. **[Embassy Suites by Hilton](https://journeyed.org/hotel/embassy-suites-by-hilton-garden-grove-fa5b56/)** · Fit 78.0 · Score 84.2 · 0.7 mi · 1.0 mi walk, about 18 min · 0.9 mi drive
   - 4 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxgdes-embassy-suites-anaheim-south/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet weight limit: 75 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxgdes-embassy-suites-anaheim-south/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxgdes-embassy-suites-anaheim-south/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet fee $75 to $125 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxgdes-embassy-suites-anaheim-south/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   Backed by 20 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
4. **[Hilton Garden Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hilton-garden-inn-garden-grove-a9a188/)** · Fit 77.8 · Score 79.2 · 0.7 mi · 0.9 mi walk, about 18 min · 0.9 mi drive
   - 4 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/snagggi-hilton-garden-inn-anaheim-garden-grove/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/snagggi-hilton-garden-inn-anaheim-garden-grove/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/snagggi-hilton-garden-inn-anaheim-garden-grove/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet fee $75 to $125 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/snagggi-hilton-garden-inn-anaheim-garden-grove/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   Backed by 18 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
5. **[Clementine Hotel & Suites Anaheim](https://journeyed.org/hotel/clementine-hotel-and-suites-anaheim-anaheim-8c9fc7/)** · Fit 77.6 · Score 84.0 · 0.8 mi · 1.0 mi walk, about 19 min · 1.0 mi drive
   - 4 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://clementinehotel.com/faqs/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 75 lb (hotel website, https://clementinehotel.com/faqs/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, https://clementinehotel.com/faqs/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $250 (hotel website, https://clementinehotel.com/faqs/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 22 facts from the hotel's own website, 2 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
6. **[Homewood Suites By Hilton Anaheim-main Gate Area](https://journeyed.org/hotel/homewood-suites-by-hilton-anaheim-main-gate-area-garden-grove-6c3ff7/)** · Fit 77.2 · Score 83.9 · 0.9 mi · 1.3 mi walk, about 25 min · 1.3 mi drive
   - 4 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxhwhw-homewood-suites-anaheim-main-gate-area/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet weight limit: 75 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxhwhw-homewood-suites-anaheim-main-gate-area/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxhwhw-homewood-suites-anaheim-main-gate-area/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet fee $75 to $125 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/laxhwhw-homewood-suites-anaheim-main-gate-area/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   Backed by 22 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
7. **[Hotel Fera](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-fera-orange-85235f/)** · Fit 58.2 · Score 83.7 · 1.9 mi · 2.5 mi drive
   - 3 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/snaccdt-hotel-fera-anaheim/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet weight limit: 50 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/snaccdt-hotel-fera-anaheim/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   - Pet fee $100 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/snaccdt-hotel-fera-anaheim/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-07)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.

## Not yet verified

- [Westin](https://journeyed.org/hotel/westin-anaheim-3e65b4/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Eden Roc Inn & Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/eden-roc-inn-and-suites-anaheim-52c828/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hilton Anaheim](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hilton-anaheim-anaheim-88a662/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Anaheim Marriott](https://journeyed.org/hotel/anaheim-marriott-anaheim-95b42d/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Anabella Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-anabella-hotel-anaheim-ba9b1c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Alpine Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/alpine-inn-anaheim-48ec39/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites at the Park](https://journeyed.org/hotel/anaheim-discovery-inn-and-suites-at-the-park-anaheim-5e7942/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-by-marriott-at-anaheim-resort-convention-center-anaheim-62b046/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/anaheim-portofino-inn-and-suites-anaheim-a29b7c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [SpringHill Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/springhill-suites-anaheim-af60bc/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/best-western-plus-stovalls-inn-anaheim-caa2a1/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sheraton-park-hotel-at-the-anaheim-resort-anaheim-de2bb1/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort](https://journeyed.org/hotel/clarion-hotel-anaheim-resort-anaheim-f84dd8/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Courtyard By Marriott](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-anaheim-fe380d/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort](https://journeyed.org/hotel/doubletree-suites-by-hilton-hotel-anaheim-resort-anaheim-024da1/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Travelodge by Wyndham](https://journeyed.org/hotel/travelodge-by-wyndham-anaheim-1057e8/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Ramada Plaza Anaheim](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ramada-plaza-anaheim-anaheim-20542e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/best-western-plus-raffles-inn-and-suites-anaheim-438cc7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Pixar Place Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/pixar-place-hotel-anaheim-4f365e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort](https://journeyed.org/hotel/red-lion-hotel-anaheim-resort-anaheim-539328/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Best Western Plus Pavilions](https://journeyed.org/hotel/best-western-plus-pavilions-anaheim-668989/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hyatt House At Anaheim Resort/convention Center](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hyatt-house-at-anaheim-resort-convention-center-anaheim-795346/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Days Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/days-inn-anaheim-c15846/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Anaheim Express Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/anaheim-express-inn-anaheim-c67a44/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hotel Lulu](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-lulu-anaheim-ce8e86/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Wyndham Anaheim](https://journeyed.org/hotel/wyndham-anaheim-anaheim-dab211/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort Convention Center](https://journeyed.org/hotel/homewood-suites-by-hilton-anaheim-resort-convention-center-anaheim-e16f16/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park](https://journeyed.org/hotel/quality-inn-and-suites-anaheim-at-the-park-anaheim-e828e1/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Ramada Anaheim Convention Center](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ramada-anaheim-convention-center-anaheim-0875a1/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Anaheim Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-anaheim-hotel-anaheim-12b672/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Motel 6 Anaheim Convention Center](https://journeyed.org/hotel/motel-6-anaheim-convention-center-anaheim-40b49b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/disneys-grand-californian-hotel-and-spa-anaheim-4c1b3b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Capri Suites Anaheim](https://journeyed.org/hotel/capri-suites-anaheim-anaheim-524c47/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Kings Inn Anaheim at The Park & Convention Center](https://journeyed.org/hotel/kings-inn-anaheim-at-the-park-and-convention-center-anaheim-647c0b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Abby’s Anaheimer Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/abbys-anaheimer-inn-anaheim-803d45/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hotel Indigo](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-indigo-anaheim-92aedc/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Little Boy Blue Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/little-boy-blue-motel-anaheim-9517cb/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Riviera Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/riviera-motel-anaheim-b05a49/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Villas at Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-villas-at-disneys-grand-californian-hotel-and-spa-anaheim-c48de7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Castle Inn & Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/castle-inn-and-suites-anaheim-dc70a5/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [WorldMark Dolphin's Cove](https://journeyed.org/hotel/worldmark-dolphins-cove-anaheim-f6bbd5/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/best-western-plus-anaheim-inn-anaheim-07085f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [So Cal](https://journeyed.org/hotel/so-cal-anaheim-54112d/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Grand Legacy At The Park](https://journeyed.org/hotel/grand-legacy-at-the-park-anaheim-8766cb/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Disney Vacation Club at Downtown Disney District](https://journeyed.org/hotel/disney-vacation-club-at-downtown-disney-district-anaheim-8c7c26/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Disneyland Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/disneyland-hotel-anaheim-c6e079/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Ramada Maingate - At The Park](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ramada-maingate-at-the-park-anaheim-d7cfda/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hacienda Inn & Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hacienda-inn-and-suites-anaheim-ebaa40/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Park Vue Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/park-vue-inn-anaheim-182e3c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Extended Stay America](https://journeyed.org/hotel/extended-stay-america-anaheim-3c0069/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified

Showing 50 of 142 hotels not yet verified, nearest first.

## About Anaheim Convention Center

Hotels are compared on straight-line miles from Anaheim Convention Center, not on walking or drive times; where a walking or driving distance is on record it is shown beside them. Hotels farther than 3 miles are not compared.

Walking and driving distances follow OpenStreetMap streets and paths from the hotel's map location to the landmark's map point (through its main entrance where one is on record). Walking times are estimates at about 3 miles an hour, not measured times; a drive is a distance only. Source: OpenStreetMap contributors, routed with GraphHopper (GraphHopper 11.0, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright, map data of 2026-10-02), computed 2026-10-03.

## Related questions

- [What are the check-in and checkout times at hotels near the Anaheim Convention Center?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-are-the-check-in-and-checkout-times-at-hotels-near-the-anaheim-convention-center/)
- [What hotels are close to the Anaheim Convention Center?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-are-close-to-the-anaheim-convention-center/)
- [What hotels are within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-are-within-walking-distance-of-the-anaheim-convention-center/)
- [What hotels near the Anaheim Convention Center are good for families?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-the-anaheim-convention-center-are-good-for-families/)
- [What hotels near the Anaheim Convention Center are smoke-free?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-the-anaheim-convention-center-are-smoke-free/)
- [What hotels near the Anaheim Convention Center have a 24-hour front desk?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-the-anaheim-convention-center-have-a-24-hour-front-desk/)

## How this list was ranked

Formula settled-1.1-facts. Weights: facts 69.5%, proximity 15%, reachability 15.5%.

- Verified facts 69.5%: pet policy, pets weight limit, pets max count, pet fee and pets fee period facts with a source, full credit for 180 days, half credit when only the hotel states it.
- No reviews, by design. No review text and no review-site rating enters this number: it is built from facts with a source, distance and reachability.
- Proximity 15%: straight-line miles to Anaheim Convention Center, within 3 miles.
- Reachability 15.5%: website reachable, phone checked, hours stated, profile verified.

Full method: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Why trust this ranking

- No reviews, by design. This ranking is built only from things you can check: facts each hotel states on its own website (each linked and dated) and distances computed from open map data.
- On record for Los Angeles: 15,243 sourced facts on 2,608 hotels, 593 hotel websites read and 84 recognized awards on 60 hotels from Forbes Travel Guide and AAA. Reader voting is open on every hotel page.
- One published formula for every hotel. No hotel can pay to change a score or a rank, and a fact loses credit when it is not re-checked within 180 days.

How every score and rank is computed: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Sources

- Overture Maps Places (https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/) · cdla-permissive-2.0 · checked 2026-09-23
- Hotel websites (1) · robots-permitted-page · checked 2026-10-03
- Hotel websites read in a browser (6) · official-page-read-by-person · checked 2026-10-07
- OpenStreetMap contributors, routed with GraphHopper (https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) · odbl-1.0 · checked 2026-10-03

---

Last checked: 2026-10-08

Canonical: https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-are-the-pet-weight-limits-at-hotels-near-the-anaheim-convention-center/
