# What are the pet weight limits at hotels near the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum?

AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles is the top match for this question, 2.2 miles from Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum. Downtown LA Proper Hotel and Courtyard By Marriott come next among 120 hotels compared within 3 miles.

120 hotels within 3 miles of Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum were compared. Checked October 7, 2026.

Ranked for quality, not only distance: [Best hotels near Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/best-hotels-near-la-memorial-coliseum/)

## All 8 compared

| Hotel | Straight line | Drive | Parking | Check-in | Pets | Class or award | Facts verified |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1. [AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles-los-angeles-25f487/) | 2.2 mi | 2.3 mi | $70.40 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $50 fee | Upscale | 18 |
| 2. [Downtown LA Proper Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/downtown-la-proper-hotel-los-angeles-6f166a/) | 2.4 mi | 2.7 mi | on site, price not stated | 3:00 PM | allowed, $100 fee | Forbes Travel Guide Recommended (2026) | 42 |
| 3. [Courtyard By Marriott](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-los-angeles-609b9a/) | 2.5 mi | 3.0 mi | $62 to $82 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $150 fee | Upscale | 22 |
| 4. [Residence Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-los-angeles-1261ca/) | 2.5 mi | 3.0 mi | $62 to $82 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $150 fee | Upscale | 22 |
| 5. [Hotel Figueroa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-figueroa-los-angeles-6c4fda/) | 2.6 mi | 2.9 mi | paid, price not stated | 4:00 PM | allowed, $50 fee | not stated | 27 |
| 6. [The Wayfarer Downtown LA, Tapestry Collection by Hilton](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-wayfarer-downtown-la-tapestry-collection-by-hilton-los-angeles-295154/) | 2.8 mi | 2.9 mi | no parking | not stated | allowed, $75 fee | Upper upscale | 21 |
| 7. [Sheraton Grand Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sheraton-grand-los-angeles-los-angeles-d2de73/) | 2.9 mi | 3.1 mi | $77 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $75 fee | Upper upscale | 16 |
| 8. [The Live Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-live-hotel-los-angeles-0c456a/) | 2.6 mi | 3.2 mi | on site, price not stated | 3:00 PM | allowed, $35 fee | not stated | 24 |

All 8 hotels ranked for this question near Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum, in the order of the list below: straight line, drive, parking, check-in, pets, class or award and facts verified. Checked October 7, 2026. Source: each hotel's own website; class and awards from the published lists; walking and driving distances from OpenStreetMap; straight-line miles between map locations. "Not stated" means the hotel's website does not say, never that the answer is no.

## Ranked

1. **[AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles-los-angeles-25f487/)** · Fit 84.4 · Score 75.3 · 2.2 mi · 2.3 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 25 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $50 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per night (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxav-ac-hotel-downtown-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 15 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
2. **[Downtown LA Proper Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/downtown-la-proper-hotel-los-angeles-6f166a/)** · Fit 83.3 · Score 89.2 · 2.4 mi · 2.7 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 45 lb (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $100 (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.properhotel.com/downtown-la/pet-friendly/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 41 facts from the hotel's own website, 1 contact detail from open place records, 1 recognized award and distances from open map data.
3. **[Courtyard By Marriott](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-los-angeles-609b9a/)** · Fit 82.7 · Score 80.0 · 2.5 mi · 3.0 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $150 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxld-courtyard-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
4. **[Residence Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-los-angeles-1261ca/)** · Fit 82.6 · Score 80.0 · 2.5 mi · 3.0 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $150 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxri-residence-inn-los-angeles-la-live/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
5. **[Hotel Figueroa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-figueroa-los-angeles-6c4fda/)** · Fit 82.5 · Score 80.0 · 2.6 mi · 2.9 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 50 lb (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/las-most-pet-friendly-hotel/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $50 (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.hotelfigueroa.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 24 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
6. **[The Wayfarer Downtown LA, Tapestry Collection by Hilton](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-wayfarer-downtown-la-tapestry-collection-by-hilton-los-angeles-295154/)** · Fit 81.5 · Score 60.2 · 2.8 mi · 2.9 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $75 (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.wayfarerdtla.com/pet-policy/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 2 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
7. **[Sheraton Grand Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sheraton-grand-los-angeles-los-angeles-d2de73/)** · Fit 80.9 · Score 70.2 · 2.9 mi · 3.1 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 25 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $75 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxgr-sheraton-grand-los-angeles/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 13 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
8. **[The Live Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-live-hotel-los-angeles-0c456a/)** · Fit 68.2 · Score 74.2 · 2.6 mi · 3.2 mi drive
   - 4 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee $35 (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, https://www.thelivehotel.com/faq/, checked 2026-10-03)
   Backed by 23 facts from the hotel's own website, 1 contact detail from open place records and distances from open map data.

## Not yet verified

- [Forty First Place - Boutique Hostel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/forty-first-place-boutique-hostel-los-angeles-86370a/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Park Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/park-motel-los-angeles-157fa2/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Jesus Saves Hostel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/jesus-saves-hostel-los-angeles-4babcd/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [USC Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/usc-hotel-los-angeles-536d2e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Royal Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/royal-inn-los-angeles-64ddc7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Little Caesars Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/little-caesars-motel-los-angeles-3755c1/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Sahara Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sahara-inn-los-angeles-8c48fe/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Vagabond Inn - Los Angeles At Usc](https://journeyed.org/hotel/vagabond-inn-los-angeles-at-usc-los-angeles-6a8834/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Deluxe Inn Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/deluxe-inn-motel-los-angeles-13443b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [City Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/city-motel-los-angeles-bad30e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [New Aster Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/new-aster-motel-los-angeles-e056fb/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Liu's Hostel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/lius-hostel-los-angeles-efd2f2/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Harvard Motor Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/harvard-motor-inn-los-angeles-13bb2f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Solo Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/solo-motel-los-angeles-1773fc/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Holiday Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/holiday-inn-los-angeles-36276b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Crown Inn MOTEL](https://journeyed.org/hotel/crown-inn-motel-los-angeles-3c3c2c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Snooty Fox Motor Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-snooty-fox-motor-inn-los-angeles-60859d/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Pine Tree Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/pine-tree-inn-los-angeles-e4830f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [King and Western](https://journeyed.org/hotel/king-and-western-los-angeles-eb6ac0/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Broadway Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/broadway-motel-los-angeles-ed802d/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Mustang Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/mustang-hotel-los-angeles-163339/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Los Angeles Downtown SW](https://journeyed.org/hotel/americas-best-value-inn-and-suites-los-angeles-downtown-sw-los-angeles-224418/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Notel Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/notel-motel-los-angeles-31d031/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Golden West Manor Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/golden-west-manor-motel-los-angeles-b59138/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [SleepCheap BnB](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sleepcheap-bnb-los-angeles-ccb83c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Aster](https://journeyed.org/hotel/aster-los-angeles-3e4e6e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Copacabana Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/copacabana-inn-los-angeles-5ad2ca/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Ec Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ec-motel-los-angeles-76a914/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Casitas Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/casitas-motel-los-angeles-1ef5d7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Anderson Estates](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-anderson-estates-los-angeles-16a79b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Cimarron](https://journeyed.org/hotel/cimarron-los-angeles-9e44f7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Furst Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/furst-motel-los-angeles-f083ee/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Central Inn Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/central-inn-motel-los-angeles-51bb39/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Sand Piper Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/sand-piper-motel-los-angeles-b3a03c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Stallion Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/stallion-motel-los-angeles-2dacda/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [King Junior Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/king-junior-hotel-los-angeles-7f4b74/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [New Vermont Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/new-vermont-motel-los-angeles-5609c9/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Bronco Motel South Central](https://journeyed.org/hotel/bronco-motel-south-central-los-angeles-02093b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Eastsider Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/eastsider-motel-los-angeles-1d69dc/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Classic Motor Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/classic-motor-inn-los-angeles-89e8c6/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Morrison Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/morrison-hotel-los-angeles-50c441/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Level Los Angeles - Downtown Flower](https://journeyed.org/hotel/level-los-angeles-downtown-flower-los-angeles-588142/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Venice Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/venice-hotel-los-angeles-f8c88c/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Hoxton, Downtown LA](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-hoxton-downtown-la-los-angeles-639487/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Urban Executive Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/urban-executive-suites-los-angeles-bf9bbf/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Casa Bella Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/casa-bella-inn-los-angeles-c277c7/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-ritz-carlton-los-angeles-los-angeles-2d2026/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [E-Central Downtown Los Angeles Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/e-central-downtown-los-angeles-hotel-los-angeles-3093f3/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Llaves Dtla Staples Center](https://journeyed.org/hotel/llaves-dtla-staples-center-los-angeles-730b52/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [La 그린하우스 호스텔](https://journeyed.org/hotel/la-los-angeles-876375/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified

Showing 50 of 112 hotels not yet verified, nearest first.

## About Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum

Hotels are compared on straight-line miles from Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum, not on walking or drive times; where a walking or driving distance is on record it is shown beside them. Hotels farther than 3 miles are not compared.

Walking and driving distances follow OpenStreetMap streets and paths from the hotel's map location to the landmark's map point (through its main entrance where one is on record). Walking times are estimates at about 3 miles an hour, not measured times; a drive is a distance only. Source: OpenStreetMap contributors, routed with GraphHopper (GraphHopper 11.0, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright, map data of 2026-10-02), computed 2026-10-03.

## Related questions

- [How much is valet parking at hotels within 8 miles of the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/how-much-is-valet-parking-at-hotels-within-8-miles-of-the-los-angeles-memorial-coliseum/)
- [What are the check-in and checkout times at hotels near the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-are-the-check-in-and-checkout-times-at-hotels-near-the-los-angeles-memorial-coliseum/)
- [What hotels are close to the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-are-close-to-the-los-angeles-memorial-coliseum/)
- [What hotels near the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum allow pets?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-the-los-angeles-memorial-coliseum-allow-pets/)
- [What hotels near the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum are good for a concert or game night?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-the-los-angeles-memorial-coliseum-are-good-for-a-concert-or-game-night/)
- [What hotels near the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum are good for families?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-near-the-los-angeles-memorial-coliseum-are-good-for-families/)

## How this list was ranked

Formula settled-1.1-facts. Weights: facts 69.5%, proximity 15%, reachability 15.5%.

- Verified facts 69.5%: pet policy, pets weight limit, pets max count, pet fee and pets fee period facts with a source, full credit for 180 days, half credit when only the hotel states it.
- No reviews, by design. No review text and no review-site rating enters this number: it is built from facts with a source, distance and reachability.
- Proximity 15%: straight-line miles to Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum, within 3 miles.
- Reachability 15.5%: website reachable, phone checked, hours stated, profile verified.

Full method: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Why trust this ranking

- No reviews, by design. This ranking is built only from things you can check: facts each hotel states on its own website (each linked and dated) and distances computed from open map data.
- On record for Los Angeles: 14,853 sourced facts on 2,608 hotels, 573 hotel websites read and 84 recognized awards on 60 hotels from Forbes Travel Guide and AAA. Reader voting is open on every hotel page.
- One published formula for every hotel. No hotel can pay to change a score or a rank, and a fact loses credit when it is not re-checked within 180 days.

How every score and rank is computed: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Sources

- Overture Maps Places (https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/) · cdla-permissive-2.0 · checked 2026-09-23
- Hotel websites (4) · robots-permitted-page · checked 2026-10-03
- Hotel websites read in a browser (4) · official-page-read-by-person · checked 2026-10-06
- OpenStreetMap contributors, routed with GraphHopper (https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) · odbl-1.0 · checked 2026-10-03

---

Last checked: 2026-10-07

Canonical: https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-are-the-pet-weight-limits-at-hotels-near-the-los-angeles-memorial-coliseum/
