# What are the pet weight limits at hotels within 8 miles of the Los Angeles World Cruise Center?

Marriott Long Beach Downtown is the top match for this question, 5.1 miles from Los Angeles World Cruise Center. Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown and Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn come next among 165 hotels compared within 8 miles.

165 hotels within 8 miles of Los Angeles World Cruise Center were compared. Checked October 12, 2026.

## All 10 compared

| Hotel | Straight line | Drive | Parking | Check-in | Pets | Class or award | Facts verified |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1. [Marriott Long Beach Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/marriott-long-beach-downtown-long-beach-2fbf32/) | 5.1 mi | 6.0 mi | $47 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $150 fee | Upper upscale | 19 |
| 2. [Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-long-beach-downtown-long-beach-3f164b/) | 5.4 mi | 6.4 mi | $50 per night; valet $54 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $150 fee | Upscale | 19 |
| 3. [Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/best-western-plus-redondo-beach-inn-redondo-beach-7ef2c9/) | 7.6 mi | 8.9 mi | free | 3:00 PM | allowed, $40 fee | Upper midscale | 22 |
| 4. [The Queen Mary](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-queen-mary-long-beach-bf3763/) | 5.0 mi | 7.1 mi | $15 per night | not stated | allowed, $125 fee | not stated | 18 |
| 5. [Holiday Inn Los Angeles Gateway Torrance](https://journeyed.org/hotel/holiday-inn-los-angeles-gateway-torrance-torrance-afa126/) | 7.3 mi | 8.6 mi | $15 per night | 3:00 PM | allowed, $25 fee | Upper midscale | 23 |
| 6. [Doubletree By Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port Of Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/doubletree-by-hilton-hotel-san-pedro-port-of-los-angeles-san-pedro-2e7c13/) | 1.9 mi | 2.4 mi | $25 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed, $75 fee | Upscale | 20 |
| 7. [Red Roof Inn Los Angeles – Wilmington, CA](https://journeyed.org/hotel/red-roof-inn-los-angeles-wilmington-ca-wilmington-d7773b/) | 3.1 mi | 4.5 mi | not stated | 3:00 PM | allowed | Economy | 13 |
| 8. [Courtyard By Marriott](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-torrance-3cc6ec/) | 6.2 mi | 7.3 mi | $10 per night | 3:00 PM | allowed | Upscale | 20 |
| 9. [Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-by-marriott-los-angeles-torrance-redondo-beach-torrance-986f25/) | 7.7 mi | 9.4 mi | $27.75 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed | Upscale | 21 |
| 10. [Hyatt Regency Long Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hyatt-regency-long-beach-long-beach-c881ad/) | 5.1 mi | 6.3 mi | $49 per night; valet $55 per night | 4:00 PM | allowed | Upper upscale | 20 |

All 10 hotels ranked for this question near Los Angeles World Cruise Center, in the order of the list below: straight line, drive, parking, check-in, pets, class or award and facts verified. Checked October 12, 2026. Source: each hotel's own website; class and awards from the published lists; walking and driving distances from OpenStreetMap; straight-line miles between map locations. "Not stated" means the hotel's website does not say, never that the answer is no.

## Ranked

1. **[Marriott Long Beach Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/marriott-long-beach-downtown-long-beach-2fbf32/)** · Fit 85.8 · Score 75.3 · 5.1 mi · 6.0 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/lgbmc-marriott-long-beach-downtown/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/lgbmc-marriott-long-beach-downtown/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/lgbmc-marriott-long-beach-downtown/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $150 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/lgbmc-marriott-long-beach-downtown/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/lgbmc-marriott-long-beach-downtown/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 16 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
2. **[Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-long-beach-downtown-long-beach-3f164b/)** · Fit 85.2 · Score 75.0 · 5.4 mi · 6.4 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/lgbcy-courtyard-long-beach-downtown/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 50 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/lgbcy-courtyard-long-beach-downtown/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/lgbcy-courtyard-long-beach-downtown/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $150 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/lgbcy-courtyard-long-beach-downtown/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per stay (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/lgbcy-courtyard-long-beach-downtown/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 16 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
3. **[Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/best-western-plus-redondo-beach-inn-redondo-beach-7ef2c9/)** · Fit 81.1 · Score 77.9 · 7.6 mi · 8.9 mi drive
   - 5 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.bestwestern.com/en_US/book/hotels-in-redondo-beach/best-western-plus-redondo-beach-inn/propertyCode.05406.html, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 80 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.bestwestern.com/en_US/book/hotels-in-redondo-beach/best-western-plus-redondo-beach-inn/propertyCode.05406.html, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.bestwestern.com/en_US/book/hotels-in-redondo-beach/best-western-plus-redondo-beach-inn/propertyCode.05406.html, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $40 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.bestwestern.com/en_US/book/hotels-in-redondo-beach/best-western-plus-redondo-beach-inn/propertyCode.05406.html, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per night (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.bestwestern.com/en_US/book/hotels-in-redondo-beach/best-western-plus-redondo-beach-inn/propertyCode.05406.html, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 19 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
4. **[The Queen Mary](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-queen-mary-long-beach-bf3763/)** · Fit 72.0 · Score 70.4 · 5.0 mi · 7.1 mi drive
   - 4 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, https://www.queenmary.com/amenities.htm, checked 2026-10-11)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, https://www.queenmary.com/guest-policies.htm, checked 2026-10-11)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, https://www.queenmary.com/guest-policies.htm, checked 2026-10-11)
   - Pet fee $125 (hotel website, https://www.queenmary.com/guest-policies.htm, checked 2026-10-11)
   Backed by 17 facts from the hotel's own website, 1 contact detail from open place records and distances from open map data.
5. **[Holiday Inn Los Angeles Gateway Torrance](https://journeyed.org/hotel/holiday-inn-los-angeles-gateway-torrance-torrance-afa126/)** · Fit 67.8 · Score 72.2 · 7.3 mi · 8.6 mi drive
   - 4 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.ihg.com/holidayinn/hotels/us/en/torrance/trrca/hoteldetail/amenities, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 40 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.ihg.com/holidayinn/hotels/us/en/torrance/trrca/hoteldetail/amenities, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $25 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.ihg.com/holidayinn/hotels/us/en/torrance/trrca/hoteldetail/amenities, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee charged: per night (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.ihg.com/holidayinn/hotels/us/en/torrance/trrca/hoteldetail/amenities, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 20 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
6. **[Doubletree By Hilton Hotel San Pedro - Port Of Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/doubletree-by-hilton-hotel-san-pedro-port-of-los-angeles-san-pedro-2e7c13/)** · Fit 63.9 · Score 83.2 · 1.9 mi · 2.4 mi drive
   - 3 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/lgbspdt-doubletree-san-pedro-port-of-los-angeles/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 60 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/lgbspdt-doubletree-san-pedro-port-of-los-angeles/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet fee $75 (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/lgbspdt-doubletree-san-pedro-port-of-los-angeles/hotel-info/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 17 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
7. **[Red Roof Inn Los Angeles – Wilmington, CA](https://journeyed.org/hotel/red-roof-inn-los-angeles-wilmington-ca-wilmington-d7773b/)** · Fit 61.7 · Score 51.4 · 3.1 mi · 4.5 mi drive
   - 3 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.redroof.com/property/ca/wilmington/rri1422, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 80 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.redroof.com/property/ca/wilmington/rri1422, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.redroof.com/property/ca/wilmington/rri1422, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 10 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
8. **[Courtyard By Marriott](https://journeyed.org/hotel/courtyard-by-marriott-torrance-3cc6ec/)** · Fit 55.9 · Score 78.7 · 6.2 mi · 7.3 mi drive
   - 3 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxto-courtyard-los-angeles-torrance-palos-verdes/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 50 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxto-courtyard-los-angeles-torrance-palos-verdes/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 1 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxto-courtyard-los-angeles-torrance-palos-verdes/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 17 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
9. **[Residence Inn by Marriott Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotel/residence-inn-by-marriott-los-angeles-torrance-redondo-beach-torrance-986f25/)** · Fit 53.1 · Score 84.3 · 7.7 mi · 9.4 mi drive
   - 3 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
   - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxtc-residence-inn-los-angeles-torrance-redondo-beach/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pet weight limit: 75 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxtc-residence-inn-los-angeles-torrance-redondo-beach/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   - Pets per room: 2 pets (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/laxtc-residence-inn-los-angeles-torrance-redondo-beach/overview/, checked 2026-10-06)
   Backed by 18 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.
10. **[Hyatt Regency Long Beach](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hyatt-regency-long-beach-long-beach-c881ad/)** · Fit 44.1 · Score 65.6 · 5.1 mi · 6.3 mi drive
    - 2 of 5 question facts verified; no guest mentions of pets yet.
    - Pets allowed (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hyatt.com/hyatt-regency/en-US/lgbrl-hyatt-regency-long-beach/policies, checked 2026-10-06)
    - Pet weight limit: 50 lb (hotel website, read in a browser, https://www.hyatt.com/hyatt-regency/en-US/lgbrl-hyatt-regency-long-beach/policies, checked 2026-10-06)
    Backed by 17 facts from the hotel's own website, 3 contact details from open place records and distances from open map data.

## Not yet verified

- [Best Western Sunrise Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/best-western-sunrise-hotel-san-pedro-ab8fd6/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/crowne-plaza-los-angeles-harbor-hotel-san-pedro-28600f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Barton Hill Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/barton-hill-hotel-san-pedro-bce763/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [All Star Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/all-star-inn-los-angeles-aa6183/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Palos Verdes Inn Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/palos-verdes-inn-hotel-san-pedro-2e09dd/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Motel 6 San Pedro- Ca ? Port Of Los Angeles](https://journeyed.org/hotel/motel-6-san-pedro-ca-port-of-los-angeles-san-pedro-6115aa/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [New Star Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/new-star-inn-san-pedro-7647f4/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Royal Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/royal-hotel-san-pedro-c8a793/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [BEST WESTERN Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/best-western-plus-san-pedro-hotel-and-suites-san-pedro-315f83/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Vagabond Inn San Pedro](https://journeyed.org/hotel/vagabond-inn-san-pedro-san-pedro-79c02e/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Belvue Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/belvue-hotel-san-pedro-b0dbc4/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Marylin Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/marylin-hotel-san-pedro-382360/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Los Angeles AFB Lodging](https://journeyed.org/hotel/los-angeles-afb-lodging-san-pedro-9b189a/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Americas Best Value Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/americas-best-value-inn-rancho-palos-verdes-1db2c6/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Aq Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/aq-hotel-rancho-palos-verdes-28ea6f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [The Monterey Inn Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/the-monterey-inn-hotel-los-angeles-a49532/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Del Mar Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/del-mar-hotel-los-angeles-b184dc/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Anchor Pointe Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/anchor-pointe-inn-wilmington-d2c5eb/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Wilmington Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/wilmington-motel-wilmington-eff981/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Bonnie Lee Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/bonnie-lee-inn-los-angeles-b16a7b/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Ambassador Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/ambassador-hotel-los-angeles-674ba4/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Wilmington Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/wilmington-inn-wilmington-f1391a/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hostelling Internatl Los Angeles South Bay](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hostelling-internatl-los-angeles-south-bay-san-pedro-937d26/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Pacific Inn and Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/pacific-inn-and-suites-los-angeles-e14bc6/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Stanford Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/stanford-hotel-wilmington-875643/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Harbor Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/harbor-inn-wilmington-2b2164/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Right Step Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/right-step-hotel-los-angeles-adb895/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hanjin Resort & Spa](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hanjin-resort-and-spa-long-beach-259f67/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Islander Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/islander-motel-wilmington-3c6313/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Crescent Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/crescent-inn-los-angeles-8ad714/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Comet Hotel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/comet-hotel-los-angeles-c74259/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Peninsula Beach House](https://journeyed.org/hotel/peninsula-beach-house-san-pedro-1b38aa/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Eagle Inn Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/eagle-inn-motel-los-angeles-5e8894/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Travelodge by Wyndham Harbor City](https://journeyed.org/hotel/travelodge-by-wyndham-harbor-city-harbor-city-26b6be/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Unik Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/unik-motel-harbor-city-370f67/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Rose Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/rose-inn-harbor-city-b23779/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Hotel Portlight](https://journeyed.org/hotel/hotel-portlight-wilmington-c9971a/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Pacific Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/pacific-motel-harbor-city-ec834f/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Pleasant Holiday Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/pleasant-holiday-motel-los-angeles-ed9664/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Harbor Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/harbor-inn-harbor-city-123b68/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Colony motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/colony-motel-harbor-city-2ff544/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Palm Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/palm-motel-los-angeles-9bd8af/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway](https://journeyed.org/hotel/rodeway-inn-and-suites-pacific-coast-highway-harbor-city-9008ce/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Oscar's Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/oscars-motel-los-angeles-ad1f58/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Bestall Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/bestall-inn-lomita-1df489/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Eldorado Inn & Suites](https://journeyed.org/hotel/eldorado-inn-and-suites-lomita-d71efb/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Motel 6 Lomita, Ca](https://journeyed.org/hotel/motel-6-lomita-ca-lomita-45b3d2/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Royal Inn](https://journeyed.org/hotel/royal-inn-lomita-31c4ac/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Bartlett Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/bartlett-motel-lomita-32da17/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified
- [Leo's Motel](https://journeyed.org/hotel/leos-motel-lomita-408a31/): pets and pets weightLimit not yet verified

Showing 50 of 155 hotels not yet verified, nearest first.

## About Los Angeles World Cruise Center

Hotels are compared on straight-line miles from Los Angeles World Cruise Center, not on walking or drive times; where a walking or driving distance is on record it is shown beside them. Hotels farther than 8 miles are not compared.

Walking and driving distances follow OpenStreetMap streets and paths from the hotel's map location to the landmark's map point (through its main entrance where one is on record). Walking times are estimates at about 3 miles an hour, not measured times; a drive is a distance only. Source: OpenStreetMap contributors, routed with GraphHopper (GraphHopper 11.0, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright, map data of 2026-10-02), computed 2026-10-03.

## Related questions

- [How much is valet parking at hotels within 12 miles of the Los Angeles World Cruise Center?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/how-much-is-valet-parking-at-hotels-within-12-miles-of-the-los-angeles-world-cruise-center/)
- [What hotels are close to the Los Angeles World Cruise Center?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-are-close-to-the-los-angeles-world-cruise-center/)
- [What hotels within 12 miles of the Los Angeles World Cruise Center have a heated pool?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-within-12-miles-of-the-los-angeles-world-cruise-center-have-a-heated-pool/)
- [What hotels within 12 miles of the Los Angeles World Cruise Center have a pool and free breakfast?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-within-12-miles-of-the-los-angeles-world-cruise-center-have-a-pool-and-free/)
- [What hotels within 12 miles of the Los Angeles World Cruise Center have a roll-in shower?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-within-12-miles-of-the-los-angeles-world-cruise-center-have-a-roll-in-shower/)
- [What hotels within 12 miles of the Los Angeles World Cruise Center have free breakfast?](https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-hotels-within-12-miles-of-the-los-angeles-world-cruise-center-have-free-breakfast/)

## Also asked as

- Pet weight limit at hotels within 8 miles of the Los Angeles World Cruise Center
- How big a dog can I bring to a hotel within 8 miles of the Los Angeles World Cruise Center?
- Dog size limits at hotels within 8 miles of the Los Angeles World Cruise Center
- Hotels near Los Angeles World Cruise Center with no pet weight limit
- Los Angeles World Cruise Center hotels with no pet weight limit
- Hotels near Los Angeles World Cruise Center with large dogs allowed
- Los Angeles World Cruise Center hotels with large dogs allowed
- Hotels near World Cruise Center with no pet weight limit

## How this list was ranked

Formula settled-1.1-facts. Weights: facts 69.5%, proximity 15%, reachability 15.5%.

- Verified facts 69.5%: pet policy, pets weight limit, pets max count, pet fee and pets fee period facts with a source, full credit for 180 days, half credit when only the hotel states it.
- No reviews, by design. No review text and no review-site rating enters this number: it is built from facts with a source, distance and reachability.
- Proximity 15%: straight-line miles to Los Angeles World Cruise Center, within 8 miles.
- Reachability 15.5%: website reachable, phone checked, hours stated, profile verified.

Full method: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Why trust this ranking

- No reviews, by design. This ranking is built only from things you can check: facts each hotel states on its own website (each linked and dated) and distances computed from open map data.
- On record for Los Angeles: 15,267 sourced facts on 2,608 hotels, 594 hotel websites read and 84 recognized awards on 60 hotels from Forbes Travel Guide and AAA. Reader voting is open on every hotel page.
- One published formula for every hotel. No hotel can pay to change a score or a rank, and a fact loses credit when it is not re-checked within 180 days.

How every score and rank is computed: https://journeyed.org/methodology/

## Sources

- Overture Maps Places (https://docs.overturemaps.org/guides/places/) · cdla-permissive-2.0 · checked 2026-09-23
- Hotel websites (1) · robots-permitted-page · checked 2026-10-11
- Hotel websites read in a browser (9) · official-page-read-by-person · checked 2026-10-06
- OpenStreetMap contributors, routed with GraphHopper (https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) · odbl-1.0 · checked 2026-10-03

---

Last checked: 2026-10-12

Canonical: https://journeyed.org/hotels/los-angeles/what-are-the-pet-weight-limits-at-hotels-within-8-miles-of-the-los-angeles-world-cruise/
